**City Commission & CRA Meeting Agendas | CLICK HERE**
**Mayor Jeri Muoio to deliver State of the City address on January 24, 2019**
**For information, please visit: Click Here**

The strategic plan has six major elements including the City’s vision, mission, values and pillars for success.

Learn More

The meetings will be held in the Flagler Gallery at City Hall at 401 Clematis Street.

Learn More
City Commission Overview
Commission page header image

Mayor and Commission


Mayor Muoio

Jeri Muoio, Mayor 
Term 2015 – 2019
Phone (561) 822-1400 | Email jmuoio@wpb.org
Mayor Muoio was first elected Mayor of the City of West Palm Beach March, 2011. She was reelected to the office of Mayor in March, 2015.  She previously served on the West Palm Beach City Commission for four years, having been reelected twice by the voters.  Mayor Muoio holds a doctorate in Education Leadership from Syracuse University and worked for many years as a school district leader.

District 1 Commissioner

Sylvia Moffett, District 1 Commissioner

Kelly Shoaf, District 1 Commissioner
Term 2018 – 2020
Phone (561) 822-1390 | Email kshoaf@wpb.org
Kelly Shoaf was elected to the West Palm Beach City Commission, District 1 on March 13, 2018 and sworn into office on April 5, 2018.
Biography | District #1 Map

District 2 Commissioner

Cory Neering, District 2 Commissioner
Term 2017 – 2019
Phone (561) 822-1390 | Email cneering@wpb.org
Commissioner Cory Neering is connected to the people he serves and the challenges they face every day.  Cory is a native son of West Palm Beach.  Professionally, he serves as Vice President of Education for Planned Parenthood of South, East and North Florida.
Biography | District #2 Map

District 3 Commissioner

Paula Ryan, District 3 Commissioner
2018 – 2020
Phone (561) 822-1390 | Email pryan@wpb.org
Commission President
Paula Ryan is a business professional with over 30 years of experience in investment banking, real estate development and municipal finance.  She has been the CEO of her own real estate development company.
Biography | District #3 Map

District 4 Commissioner

Keith A. James, District 4 Commissioner

Keith A. James, District 4 Commissioner
2017 – 2019
Phone (561) 822-1390 | Email kjames@wpb.org
Commissioner Keith A. James was sworn in to office on March 31, 2011. Keith A. James has resided in Palm Beach County since 1987. Mr. James currently practices corporate and real estate law through his own law firm, Keith A. James, P.A. Mr. James graduated from Harvard College in 1979 and Harvard Law School in 1982.
Biography | District #4 Map

District 5 Commissioner

Shanon Materio, District 5 Commissioner

Christina Lambert, District 5 Commissioner
Term 2018 – 2020
Phone (561) 822-1390 | Email clambert@wpb.org
Christina Lambert was sworn into office as West Palm Beach City Commissioner for District 5 on April 5, 2018.  Christina is a longtime community activist who has dedicated most of her life to public service.  A natural problem solver, Christina brings energy and innovative ideas to address local needs. 
Biography | District #5 Map